Weaving Yarn finished.

Right- the yarn for my weaving is all finished. My inspiration for the garment was from Sarah Lamb’s Spin to Weave.

20140415-133241.jpg

So in my head and also I the dye pan, the shades I chose were slightly more subdued than the shades I ended up with! Still I’m happy with the and looking forward to seeing them as a piece of cloth.

20140415-133441.jpg

So I’ve kept a sample of each of the singles to see how they would work together, as before Sarah’s is somewhat more subtle. But there’s nothing wrong with a bit of slap in the face shading now and again!

20140415-133907.jpg

20140415-134202.jpg

Now that my yarn is all prepared I can move onto something completely different. Boucle.

One thought on “Weaving Yarn finished.

Leave a Reply

